Da Vinci Prior Authorization Support (PAS) FHIR IG
2.0.1 - STU 2 United States of America flag

Da Vinci Prior Authorization Support (PAS) FHIR IG, published by HL7 International / Financial Management. This guide is not an authorized publication; it is the continuous build for version 2.0.1 built by the FHIR (HL7® FHIR® Standard) CI Build. This version is based on the current content of https://github.com/HL7/davinci-pas/ and changes regularly. See the Directory of published versions


Page standards status: Informative

Previous Page - Downloads


Primary author:

  • Jean Duteau (Dogwood Health Consulting)
  • Mary Kay McDaniel

Guide Author Support:

  • Lloyd McKenzie (Dogwood Health Consulting)

Project leads:

  • Robert Dieterle (Enable Care, LLC)
  • Viet Nguyen (Stratametrics, LLC)

Project management and coordination:

  • Jocelyn Keegan (Point of Care Partners)
  • Sachin Bhatt (Point of Care Partners)

Reference implementation:

  • Gary Gryan (MITRE), Pat LaRocque (MITRE), Ben Langley (MITRE) and Jason Walonoski (MITRE)

This implementation guide was created under the supervision and review of the HL7 Financial Management (sponsor) and Attachments (co-sponsor) work groups.

This implementation guide was initiated and created with the support of the twenty-two founding [Da Vinci Project] (http://www.hl7.org/about/davinci/index.cfm?ref=common) member organizations.

Organizational participants included:

  • AMA (Heather McComas, Terry Cunningham)
  • Anthem (Barbara Antuna, Alberto Llanes, Christol Green, Karen Zapata, Mary Bushman, Sudhir Nair)
  • Azuba (Bart Carlson)
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama (Kelly Anderson, Kevin Lambert, Tony Benson)
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois (Durwin Day, Michael Novales)
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan (Cindy Monarch, Dawn Perreault, Duane Walker, John Bialowicz)
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas (Brian Poteet, Dylan Tuggle, Susan Langford)
  • Cambia (David DeGandi, Jodie Zellerhoff)
  • Council for Affordable Quality Healthcare (Emily EnEyck, Rachel Goldstein, Robert Bowman, Taha Anjarwalla)
  • Carradora (Michael Flanigan)
  • Cerner (Hans Buitendijk)
  • Cigna (Marci Maisano, Megan Soccorso)
  • Centers for Medicare & Medicaid (Emily Calvert, Erica Ross, Lorraine Doo, Melanie Combs-Dyer, Michael Cabral, Melanie Jones, Scott Lawrence, Thomas Kessler)
  • Cognosante (Mary Kay McDaniel, Louis Bedor)
  • eClinicalWorks (Phranil Mehta, Rohit Shinde)
  • Edifecs (John Kelly, Lindee Chin)
  • EMDI/Scope Info Tech (Briana Barnes, Nandini Ganguly, Pallavi Talekar, Ray Wilkerson)
  • Epic (Spencer Utley)
  • Healow (Ralph Saint-Phard)
  • Humad (Monse Serenil)
  • Humana (Amy Peterson, Chris Jones, Patrick Murta, Michelle Zutterman, Mike Funk)
  • Independence Blue Cross (Michael Gould, Nita Thingalaya)
  • Intersystems (Clayton Lewis, Mark Mundt, Lynda Rowe, Russel Leftwich)
  • Mettle Solutions (Deepthi Reddy, Sreekanth Puram)
  • Optum (Ann Gallagher, Joseph Quinn, Linda Michaelsen, Tony Little)
  • Palmetto gba (Robin Igett)
  • Point of Care Partners (Dana Marcelonis)
  • Surescripts (Jeremy Barnard, Missy Boser, Joseph Athman)
  • United Healthcare (Anupam Goel)
  • Welcare (Tori Willows)
  • WPS Health Solutions (Laurie Burckhardt, Tammy Schreiner)
  • ZeOmega (Bonnie Sirott, Tony Sheng)

Additional regular participants: Christy Dodson, Peter Muir, Rachel Foerster, Raj, Rim Cothern

Our thanks to these and to the many others not explicitly listed who contributed their time, enthusiasm and expertise to this work.

Next Page - Artifacts Overview